Pet Profile

Learn a little more about your new best friend

Forget me not logo
  • Name:

Humphrey

  • Type:

Dog

  • Age:

10 years

  • Sex:

Male

  • Breed:

Hound mix

humphrey2
About Me

Hi I’m Humphrey, my rescue story the shortened version is I was confiscated from living in a car with a cat friend (he’s been adopted) and I became a part of the Safe Humane Court Case dog program. I was super skinny when I was rescued but at a healthy weight now. I was quite a finicky guy. I would only eat if my foster mom was around and would prefer wet or Fresh Pet food. Luckily I got used to eating on my own and eating kibble. My bloodwork was great and I am an all-around healthy guy. I am about 10 yrs old and a very chill fellow. I will sleep most of the day by you or on the end of the recliner. I do play with my toys here and there and love to chew on my bones. I live with lots of dogs and am great with everyone. I would prefer a home without an annoying puppy because I’m not into that kind of activity. I do well with children but I do bark at them if they play fight with toys cause I think they are serious. I guess you can say I am a good supervisor. I have no food or bone aggression. My ideal home would be home a majority of the time as I do have separation anxiety. I would need to be crated when you leave the house, but the crate needs to be durable as I know how to get out. I like to be around you in the same room all the time. If you leave me out of a room you’ll hear about it. I love to go for car rides so you can take me anywhere. I am an amazing boy who just wants to spend the remainder of his years with his family.